Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley BC Canada

Posted Sep 8, 2019
The bar and library were very pleasant as was the room...especially liked the rooms tall ceiling. The breakfast costs were too high so we ate elsewhere. Shopping and wine festival and train station were a short walk as was the subway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings Montana. Usa

Posted Sep 7, 2019
Loved it. A bit speedy, but very nice. Liked the workout facilities very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2019
Great location. Easy walk from train station and close to museum and financial district. Our room was not as nice as photos - lacked ambiance. Just a functional room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2019
Wonderful hotel and exceptional service! We love coming here and are never disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
AC was terrible. Did not sleep all night. Opened a window which helped a bit but the morning came and the sewage smell from outside filled the room. The showers have these strange touch metallic buttons that barely worked, it took forever to get the shower up and running. Was only here for a night, will not repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are deeply sorry that your experience at our hotel will not remain in good memory – thank you for sharing this. We apologize for the issues that you have encountered and like to add that we have discuss your feedback with our managment team. Upon your next visit to Frankfurt we would like to see you return so that you may see that this has been an isolated experience. Kind regards, Spiridon Sarantopoulos General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay. With kind regards, Spiridon Sarantopoulos General Manager