Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2019
For the price it was expected more. No hair dryer in room, only coffee no continental breakfast and worst of all ... had to pay for ice... really??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peridot, AZ

Posted Oct 5, 2019
There were signs everywhere that said to keep your door locked and they are not responsible for lost or stole property. The backdoor was unlocked 24/7 anyone could come in without a key. I didn't see a "park" just a huge dirt parking lot. I had a non-smoking room, but it didn't matter because the entire place smelled like an ashtray. There was no refrigerator and you must pay for ice. They do have vending machines but other places offer coffee pods for free(just saying). My room had just been cleaned but I couldn't help but notice a piece of toast in the trashcan, either the housekeeper just had breakfast or they didn't empty the trash. It was as clean as you could possibly get it but the dark brown stain on the tub and shower curtain was comforting. I did not feel safe in this area, if you are not from the area and just visiting, spend the extra 20 bucks and stay at a better place. I didn't feel comfortable leaving my things when I had to leave the room, it was fine, it was still there when I came back. Someone in the reviews hit the nail on the head when they compared the place to a "trap house" I must say it wasn't too far off. The carpet was dirty, the place looked like it was falling apart. It seems like a place where you go to meet up with a lady of the night, a drug deal or a very bad crime scene. There were people who did not fit this description but others did. If you are on a very tight budget, it's fine you get what you pay for. But if you are visiting, don't do it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2019
The room was nice and clean. It did howevet tske a very long time to check in. The elderly clerk had trouble doing so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mess AZ

Posted Sep 2, 2019
There was really nothing to be impressed with. The pool was being cleaned by guests, the front desk gentleman was very rude. AC didn't work had to bring in fans at 11 o'clock at night. The towels look like they were never washed. Charging a dollar for a small bucket of ice, no breakfast but you charge for coffee in the AM. None of this stated on the website or check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2019
I liked the staff but the room we were in was supposed to be no smoking but you could tell it had been smoked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019 on Orbitz
There was roaches in the motel I had bugs crawling in my rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 8, 2019
The pool area and hot tub with nasty and broken. Almost stepped on a needle. Trash and cig buts everywhere. The bed felt like sleeping on a box spring. Could hear people next door breaking stuff and fighting. There was a domestic fight to where the police were called. Got woke up at 6am with the same fighting couple blasting their tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi CJ, On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest. This is not our standard, and we take reports of this nature very seriously. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.