Ratings based on 2,998 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2019
Drove in late had to sleep fast and catch a plane very early. Thanks hada GREAT SLEEPIN A FRESH CLEAN ROOM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Seemed like a fun budget hotel. Not really a place for families to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Balgonie

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Great restaurant, clean, friendly staff in hotel and in restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
I like the cleanliness of the hotel and the service is awesome. It was my daughter birthday they surprise us with a beautiful card a strawberry dipped in chocolate with a happy birthday greeting and a jar of mixed chocolate and peanut. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creston

Posted Aug 25, 2019
It’s an amazing place to stay while departing or arriving at YYC. The shuttle service is always on point and the facility in general is far above par. I’ve stayed in this hotel a 1/2 dozen times and a few times in the Applause side as well. I remember every experience as being simply fantastic! However, this experience was memorable.. but not for the right reasons. I was forced to call front desk after being kept awake for 3 hours from Loud/Intense shuttering in the Bathroom plumbing. It was completely random (every few minutes OR every 15 minutes) & it’s duration was for only 1-5 seconds. The front desk didn’t seem concerned (maybe a familiar complaint?) He said they’d pass it on to the maintenance worker. Over the next 7 hours, I continued to get next to no sleep.. almost missing checkout before a 5 hour drive home During checkout, I shared all of this. His response was; ok sir, I’m sorry for the inconvenience and you’ll be offered a 20% discount off of your next stay.... I didn’t argue. I’d rather write a review, so others aren’t surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
I’ve stayed here every time I’ve come to Calgary and it’s been great. This last time I stayed wasn’t though. I found the room I got this time was not the nicest. The bed had just a loose sheet on it and no fitted she
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Close to airport, had a shuttle to hotel, restaurant open late was able to eat dinner late due to late flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2019 by Allysa Baynosa-Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us! We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake

Posted Aug 22, 2019
The breakfast was excellent! Beds and the bedding were super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2019 by Allysa Baynosa-Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay!! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and its services to your comfort and liking. I appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2019 by Allysa Baynosa-Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us! We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!