Ratings based on 2,679 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Great location for transport and sightseeing. Spacious room and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
Regular visitor here last 10 years, love the hotel itself ooozes class, and is located in great area, near to shopping, public transport, Croke Park. Breakfast is superb and plenty of, lovely dining area with plenty of staff clearing up & on hand to replace pot o tea or coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Ontario Canada

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Staff very friendly. Coming back sept 2 2019. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
It was central, handy to transport and shopping/sightseeing, and the breakfast just great. Friendly staff, very welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for such an excellent review! We are really happy that you liked our welcoming staff and our great breakfast. We cannot wait to welcome you once again at RIU. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Absolutely nothing to fault with this hotel our stay here was outstanding. a big thank you to all staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review and for choosing Riu Hotels & Resorts! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It is always our main goal to archive customer satisfaction, so we always strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful memories. Rest assured that we will share your comments with our team. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
The breakfast that was included was great! Lots of options, nicely presented, etc. Great location. Easy access to the parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank again for trusting us and for this inspiring review!! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely property. Please rest assure that will share your comment with our team as they will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin Online Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2019
Liked the breakfast and the lobby atmosphere. Didn’t enjoy the decor in our room (The Grace Kelly Room). It was very outdated compared to the pictures of rooms we saw online when booking and had to carry all of our luggage up a flight of stairs to get to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. While we are glad that you enjoyed out breakfast and the lobby atmosphere, we lament that you the room was not what you were expecting. We do hope you can understand that if you have made the reservation through Expedia, we are not responsible for the content shown, so it is out of our reach. At the same time, we invite you to have a look at our official website for next stays where you can find all the details and photos of the rooms we offer. It is our sincerest hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide you with a better experience. Best regards, Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2019