Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Posted Sep 5, 2019
I only liked the location to Ft. Myers Beach, Sanibel & Captivia Islands. Otherwise I did NOT like this hotel at all. Could not enjoy the pool bc dog pee & poop smell all around area. I did not take a shower there bc tub was slippery & no handle bar to hold onto.Just slept in our room. We had to buy our own disinfectant spray & air freshner! No matter what we did, every single time we walked into the room IT SMELLED not a pet smell in the room, it was more like mildew or mold! The front desk attendant said they don't know where the smell is coming from but that it might be coming from inside the walls???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouvet wa

Posted Sep 1, 2019
Diety smelled like moldeould not recomend to dtay their pool was closed staff was nice and apolegetic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2019
The property is well maintained. Prompt service from staff. They aim to please. Rooms clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 27, 2019
The hotel has been remodeled. Everything is extremely clean. People are nice and helpful. It’s a couples of miles away from the beach. The mall is across from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Aug 26, 2019
Property had been recently renovated so everything inside the room was new. Morning breakfast options was decent and maintained fairy well with replacements when it ran low. Pool closed promptly at sunset and they would shoo you out which was unfortunate because if you were at the beach all day and wanted to soak in jacuzzi - forget it. Pool towels were rare and when they brought some out it was maybe 10 and they were gone super fast because you needed 2 just to cover most of the lounger. They had a small but nice patio just outside the pool so you could sit in the evening which was nice because there is no bar or lounge or anything. Thank goodness for the gas station next door as everything else you must drive to - nothing is in walking distance. Overall staff was nice except one who seemed to be annoyed that people were actually eating the breakfast buffet and requiring her to refill and tidy up. She would stand directly in front of the hot food angrily stabbing at the food to move it around, then aggressively wiping around it, frowning, slamming the lid down while a line formed behind her waiting to get food and get out of the way. Kitchen/food area is small - seating is more spacious. Around day 3, I suspect someone complained because she seemed to be not so angry after that. Overall a nice place for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
We liked everything about the motel everyone was very nice and the breakfast was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northlake, IL

Posted Aug 19, 2019
The hotel is new or newly renovated, affordable rates and friendly staff. The room is not well lighted to my liking but can be cozy to some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
The pool area is lovely & a big reason we stay here. It’s very difficult to get a pool towel & is a daily request to the staff-frustrating! The staff were very friendly. Breakfast & coffee very good! The glass shower has no ledges to place the shampoo etc. Also only 2 little hooks in bathroom for towels to be hung & none by the sink??? Very low shower pressure on cool water setting. We were on the 3rd floor & had our AC set at 68*however our room temperature never cooled below 71* so we felt uncomfortably warm. The lighting in the bathroom was fantastic but was very dim in the bedroom. We used a flashlight multiple times to find items even with all lights on. I would rate our stay as Fair. We decided it was our last stay with La Quinta & booked elsewhere for our 2020 family vacation.