Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Posted May 25, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, modern clean and spacious fully equipped apartments, excellent location with matching local facilities less than 2 minutes walk away. Icelandic Apartments provide you with everything you could wish for with 24 hour assistance. Amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Posted May 22, 2019
The apartment is super clean and located in a very quiet area but not too far for supermarket and 18 min to downtown where the attractions are situated. All equipment are working well and we have a very relax time in the apartment after all the excitement during the days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 19, 2019
Great value. The rooms have two convection stovetop burners, a small dishwasher, a small fridge, and various pots/ pans/ other cooking utensils. The shower is a bit wonky, and the toilet is uncomfortable to sit on, but these were small gripes. Overall, this place is a must when looking to do Iceland on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2019 by Selma-Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much. Warm regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
It's in a convenient place. Apartment hotel itself is very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Posted Apr 26, 2019
We were given a lake view apartment and it was fantastic. It was clean, with a well equipped kitchen. We were able to make simple meals and saved ourselves money. The place was warm even when it was very cold and windy outside so we were able to have a good night’s sleep every time. The closes supermarket is just across the road and there’s a restaurant in the same block. Highly recommend it, especially for long stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2019
It’s close to a grocery store and small restaurants. Room was big too with a microwave and stove so we cooked our breakfast everyday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2019
Liked the lay out - was well situated and very comfortable. Would have preferred a lock on the toilet door and a combination microwave oven instead of a microwave. This would give greater versatility re self catering