Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019
I made the mistake of booking this hotel thinking it was on the ocean side of the road with anview. But it turns out to be on the other side of the road and the room was super small. No wonder they only offer queen beds, theres no room for a king and the kitchen was very old and so close the bed you can hardly open the small fridge door which didnt have a working freezer section. The bathtub was very old and had the jets capped off and smelled musty. The ac unit squealed all night. We decided we were not going to let this hotel ruin our week and booked a nicer place. We tried talking to the manager to get anrefund for the week but he refused. My wife got very upset and showed him how the photos on the website depicted a much larger room but still the manager refused any refund. Do yourself anfavor and spend extra to stay somewhere else. Ive been to Maui five times and this was the worse place i have ever stayed in there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Sep 6, 2019
Beautiful property has an amazing backyard area with the pool as well also the 24 hours hot tub was truly my favorite for a late night dip of relaxation!! A very convenient location as well across the street from the beach house where i had breakfast at in the early mornings since there is no restaurant in the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Like the cleanliness. Amenities are lacking pool is not enough, no continental breakfast for early tours, property needs upgrading
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Kahana falls is like a little oasis. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the check-in with Mary, to the very helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2019
Good rates and we enjoyed hanging out around bbq area(just bring your own food to grill).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
The bed was comfy, the suite was fabulous with view of lush pool area, and the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2019
Our place was on main floor by the pool. Excellent location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. AC in all rooms was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2019 by Kahana Falls Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review! Please come back and stay with us when visiting Maui.