Ratings based on 5,163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
The room the location the staff everything was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Tara, Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review of our resort. We loved reading your stay was amazing. We would be honored to welcome you again for another great stay. Warmest Aloha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Jul 16, 2019
The property was well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We upgraded our room and the ocean view was amazing! There were family-friendly activities like corn hole, shuffleboard, giant connect-4, etc. on the grass by the pool so the kids had a blast even when they weren’t at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Tara, Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review of our resort. We are delighted to read you felt the true spirit of aloha and your family enjoyed all the resort has to offer. We would be honored to welcome you again for another great vacation. Warmest Aloha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Excellent location and facilities. Restaurant food was excellent and the coffee and Ice cream shop had the best frapacinos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and cuisine! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
My stay at the Royal Lahaina was wonderful. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help, the room was clean and had a beautiful view, and the resort is situated right on the beach with a pool just a few steps away. Highly recommend for any vacationers heading to Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful location and that the staff was able to provide assistance. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Ángeles, CA

Posted Jul 13, 2019
Los cuartos están viejos, las alfombras manchadas, nos encontramos una cucaracha en el baño el último día, las albercas súper chiquitas. Creo que le apuestan a que las playas son tan hermosas que no necesitan nada más. El restaurante y los meseros fueron lo único bueno de ese hotel, excelente servicio, amables, también los chicos de la renta de cosas para la playa. En relación precio-servicio me pareció caro. Por lo tanto no vuelvo a ese hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback! We are very sorry to read that there were a few items that took away from your overall enjoyment of the resort. We are in the process of updating the rooms and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to regain your patronage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
Great location. Had to pay for parking. Rooms are not in good shape. Walls peeling and broken blinds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback! We are very sorry that your room wasn't to our highest standards. We do our best to provide a comfortable stay and are updating our rooms currently. We hope that you had a wonderful stay otherwise and will keep us in mind on your next trip to Maui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2019
Staff was not friendly Bathrooms needed fixing Not unique about the property
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback! We are very sorry that you felt our staff was not friendly during your stay. We do our best to treat everyone like ohana. We will share your feedback with our leadership team. We hope that you can stay with us again in the future to see our improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oly, Wa.

Posted Jul 9, 2019
.The rooms were not what we reserved. They were on different floor"s and not the view we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Zareena -Customer Satisfaction Team, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback! We are very sorry that your room placement was not what you were expecting. We hope that you had a wonderful time otherwise. We would be happy to assist in your booking on your next stay to ensure the room is exactly as booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2019
The view was great. The room was set up great. All the ppl were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2019 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback! We are very happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and friendly! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 8, 2019
Pros: The room we stayed in at the main tower was clean with comfortable bed, and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I arrived early and since our room was not ready yet, they were able to pre-check us which made the actual check-in very quick. The hotel gave me a call within an hour to let me know that our room was ready. When we went back to the hotel the hotel porters were very helpful and they got our room keys for us so we didn't have to stand in line again for the actual check in. Prior to staying at Royal Lahaina, we stayed at the Marriott. I appreciated that Royal Lahaina was not as crowded and did not have any problem getting a lounge chair by the pool every day. Cons: The swimming pools are dated and the bottoms were very sandy. We also did not see any recycling bins. Other than that, I would definitely stay at Royal Lahaina again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback! We are delighted that you loved your stay and would return in the future. We appreciate you bringing the issue with the pools to our attention. Due to the proximity of the ocean, the pools do get sandy at times but we do our best to maintain them! We hope to see you again soon!