Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
This is a two star motel. The family that runs it is very nice. The rooms are clean, the breakfast good. There aren’t a lot of options I found in Liberia. This hotel is fine but be aware of what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
No parking. No air condition. No pool. Nothing special about this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2019
Convenient to the airport. Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room, hot shower. Great breakfast and overall a great place to stay. Enjoy waking up to the sounds of birds calling and seeing all of the plants that make you feel as though you are in the jungle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liberian hideaway

Posted Apr 4, 2019 on Hotels
We arrived at 11pm after the airport lost some of our luggage. Someone stayed awake for us to let us into the property because the courtyard is behind a big gate. The breakfast in the morning was a nice introduction to Costa Rican food. The rooms are a little older, but theres air conditioning and beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2019
The Owner and staff are both kind and helpful. While Liberia is not the premier spot to vacation, the staff of Hotel Javy have done their best to create a small oasis at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2019 on Hotels
We needed a place to spend the night in Liberia after arriving fairly late in the evening. It was a $20 taxi ride from the airport to Hotel Javy. The accommodations were appropriate for a budget hotel. Clean and sufficiently cozy. The free breakfast was nice and Andres was exceptionally engaging. The only thing that was kind of awkward was getting into the place late in the evening. Our taxi driver honked the horn until someone opened the gate and showed us to our room. We will plan to use Hotel Javy again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2019
Simple safe clean laidback place to stay on layover day. Staff and owner are helpful and kind, they let us keep some fish we caught in the freezer overnight. restaurant serves good local food, staff can book taxi to airport ($20) 15 min from airport. Secure parking.