Ratings based on 2,149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorain OH

Posted Sep 13, 2019
This is a beautiful resort! Everything, from the room to the pools and proximity to the marina, was great. The front desk staff was wonderful and accommodating. The Wednesday night beach party was a blast! We will definitely be returning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen Thank you for this lovely review, we are pleased to see how we were able to create memorable experiences for you here in our resort and that you enjoyed our privileged location. Our staff is always working very hard and it is very nice to see how that hard work is giving such good results. We are looking forward to having you with us again very soon! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our facilities, location and especially our staff service. We look forward to host you back again in the near future. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2019
A few bottles of water in the room would have been nice. Also, there was a coffee maker but no coffee. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
Gracias for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay with us, We look forward to hosting you back again in the near future Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graham, WA

Posted Sep 10, 2019
We like that everything was in walking distance to where we wanted to go. Enjoyed the pools and enjoyed being right on the beach. There wan't anything we didn't like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy First of all, let me thank you very much for expressing your great satisfaction with your stay in our resort, we work hard every day so all of our guests are able to enjoy their very well deserved vacations. We are looking forward to having you with us again very soon! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
playa grande had a friendly staff, clean facility, great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you with us. On behalf of the entire Playa Grande family, Thank you! We can't wait to take great care of you again in the not too distant future. best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
The rooms were comfortable and had everything we could have needed. We were upgraded to a large suite free of charge. The food we had was a good value as far as quality and convenience. This location is a quick Uber ride to a lot of things. We would definitely stay here again. Our kids had a great first time in Mexico, the staff was always kind and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience in our resort, it is always our pleasure to try to make your stay as memorable as this one was. We look forward to hosting you back again in the near future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 8, 2019
Excellent location. Close to town and lots of activities to do daily at the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
Dear Odin, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience in our resort, it is always our pleasure to try to make your stay as memorable as this one was. We look forward to hosting you back again in the near future. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, We look forward to hosting you back again in the near future. Best regrads
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Sep 6, 2019
Overall I was not impressed with the resort and would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2019 by Naum Moran GM, Hotel Management
Dear EricAR Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we respect your opinion. We are sad that we did not meet your expectations. we hope to welcome you back soon for a more satisfactory stay Best regards