Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Great spacious property within an excellent vicinity to many tourist attractions, as well as supermarkets, stores and dining options. A very safe and quiet neighbourhood. Rooms are spacious, amenities are suitable & breakfast is an enjoyable standard offering. Would certainly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Posted Aug 20, 2019
The staff was very helpful and kind. The facilities were awesome and the breakfast buffet was great. The central location made getting around much of the city very convenient. I would definitely suggest this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
The position of the hotel is very room.however because its next to the Italian parliment there is always restrictions as of where to walk and even getting to the hotel is sometimes a problem as they did not allow our driver to get to the hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Excellent central Rome location, with many local restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Posted Aug 16, 2019
Ideal location. Central to everything. Very safe and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine California

Posted Aug 15, 2019
This hotel was beautiful, clean, with very helpful and nice staff. The included breakfast was great, and they even packed us a breakfast to go on our last morning because we had an early departure. The location was very safe, in a closed square with a guarded government building next to the hotel, so walking back to the hotel late at night felt very safe. Our room was much larger than expected. Great experience overall, will definitely stay again next time we’re in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 14, 2019
The center of the old city, very nice location. The hotel is beautiful. Room is à spacious and light. It is a pleasure to stay there. The only minus is a lack of electrical outlets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Close to all attractions and shopping. Nice clean hotel with a very good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2019
Great location, great building, fantastic view, we would certainly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 9, 2019
We loved our stay at Hotel Nationals. The staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and quiet, and the breakfast buffet was good.