Ratings based on 3,142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
They serve cookies and milk in the evening. They also provide a complimentary shuttle within a certain radius. The gentleman who provides the shuttle is a fine man!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2019 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We noticed that the rating you gave was 2 stars. Is there anything we could’ve done to make your stay more enjoyable? Any additional feedback you could provide would be great. Thanks again for your review. Warm regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the 4-star review rating and look forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
Facility very old, especially in the bathroom. The tub is very dirty and stained. Bathroom fixture loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Jim, We appreciate your recent stay as well as your candid feedback. I am pleased to share that starting in November of this year, hotel ownership will be completely refreshing the entire hotel investing millions of dollars to update and improve the hotel and we would hope if your travel needs bring you back to Dallas in 2020 that you may seek us out and try out our new look. We do wish you safe travels always!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-star review rating! Come back and visit us again soon!! Kind regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you giving us a 4-star review. Come back and visit us again soon so that we may provide you with a stay that is worthy of 5 stars! Kind regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for the 5-star review rating! It was our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to having you back again soon!! Kind regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're pleased that you chose us as your hotel destination while in Dallas and we look to have you back again soon!! Kind regards, Will Anderson Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2019 by Jakory Clark , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies that your recent stay was not to your satisfaction. This is not what we’re about at the Magnolia Dallas Park Cities. With that being said, we would love another opportunity to have you back so that we may provide you with a much better stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Comfortable bed. Clean room. Nice buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2019 by Jakory Clark, Hotel Management
Nicole, Thank you for your recent stay. We are proud that you enjoyed a comfortable bed in a clean and a nice breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Electrical outlets didn’t work. The room smelled. No ventilation in the bathroom. Rusty vent in the bathroom, and the vent was hanging down. You want people to reuse towels but don’t provide a place or way to hang them. The air conditioning was good. I enjoyed the cookies and milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2019 by Jakory Clark , Hotel Management
Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced while being a guest of ours. Please note that we will have these issues addressed with the correct teams. With that being said, we would love another opportunity to have you back so that we may provide you with a much better stay. Thank you for staying with us.