Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
Room was a bit small. Could use more hooks and drawers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Hotels
Gorgeous- a little over priced, but perfect for a night or two. Great menu as well as service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2019
How eco sensitive it was and the beautiful and thoughtful grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, va

Posted Jul 24, 2018
Beautiful property & steps to beach. Wonderful staff & fabulous food. Disappointed that rates are continuing to go up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pura love for the harmony hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2018 on Hotels
We had the best time there! Everyone was so kind & helpful. Rooms were great & very comfortable. There was construction going on closeby which was a bit noisy in the morning which was disappointing but they were accommodating & offered to move us to another room. The juice bar & food was delicious, especially the passion fruit French toast & poke. Pool was lovely & the beach was only a 2 minute walk, a dream! The only thing that would’ve made it better would be a misquote net above the bed. We got eaten up at night although they do provide free bug spray. I would definitely revisit the harmony hotel & highly recommended it for a couple or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Peaceful, rejuvenating surf and yoga escape

Posted Jul 21, 2018 on Orbitz
We loved everything about Harmony, the people are especially worth a mention—the kindest, gentlest souls that go above and beyond to make meaningful connections with us. The food was incredible, especially for myself (TONS of vegetarian options, really all over Nosara is extremely Vegetarian-friendly), and our 4 year old. The juice bar is superb, having a different menu from the main dining room and great smoothings and oat balls, cookies, snacks. Great drinks—a well-made margarita, too! The room was really special, I enjoyed sleeping with the louvers open and AC off, and the outdoor shower is the only one we used the entire trip! The beach is so close by, and is extremely clean. We enjoyed surf lessons with Glen and he got us comfortable surfing as newbies. We took yoga daily—what a lovely setting, too, the best really. Massages were incredible. The people here are so lovely, and we met so many other friendly guests, this is a place where you can connect not only with yourself, nature, your partner and family, but also the warm people of the Harmony and the other travelers. We made some of our best memories here and look very forward to coming back. Maybe next month!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is superb!

Posted Jun 14, 2018 on Hotels
We had a wonderful anniversary stay! The entire staff is wonderful and trust their recommendations, they were right every time! The hotel and grounds are immaculate and the room and bathroom were spotless. Pay the extra for the bungalows; the outdoor shower, hammock, privacy and room size are worth it! Eat the hotel breakfast, it’s delicious! Don’t bother renting a car if you’re in and around nosara, an ATV or Tuk-Tuk are way easier!!! The beach is a very short walk down a dirt path and it’s lovely! Perfect for yoga devotees -very quiet and peaceful. We were very well taken care of!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted May 19, 2018 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff, excellent yoga classes (1 per day included with our stay), clean property and rooms. The food and drinks were delicious. The pool was beautiful and the perfect temperature. Great location for walking to restaurants and the beach. I loved the free surf and boogie board rentals. Very tranquil environment and all of our needs were met. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay in Nosara