Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us, and we hope to serve you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Excellent location to thr prettiest beach in Aruba. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review! It is great to see that our location was excellent, and that our hotel was comfortable. We appreciate your compliments and we hope to serve you again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem ma.

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Alice at tulip restaurant is the best!! Kristy at the front desk equally impressive. Love the staff. 2nd time staying at MVC. From Salem Ma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your 2nd experience at our hotel! It is splendid to see that you loved the service of our team members, especially Alice and Christy. We will be sure to share your review with them and the rest of our team. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to serve you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Right across the street from the beach. "Patio" is merely a small plastic table with 2 chairs outside your room door on the walkway. Not enough umbrellas on the beach. People put their towels on their chairs to save the space, leave for extended periods of time, hogging an umbrella for the entire day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing about your stay with us at MVC Eagle Beach. We are sorry that the patio was not what you expected and apologize for the fact that you did not find space under a palapa on the beach. The beach attendant did not act as he should have. We do hope that you enjoyed your vacation on our One Happy Island. Best regards, Alfred Kaufmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 18, 2019
The location of the hotel is perfect for eagle beach, super convenient! We had no problem staying there for 4 nights. Check in and out was quick and easy. The place was clean and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Louisa, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that our resort met your expectations, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location at the Eagle Beach. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to serve you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2019
Very short walk to beach across the street. Waitresses and office staff friendly. Rooms are painfully small. Vanity drawers smell like mildew. Very tiny pool. Walkable to some other nice restaurants. Tulip restaurant was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to the beach, that our team members were friendly, that Tulip restaurant was good, and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope to serve you again in the near future! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
This place is across from the beach. It was quiet, safe,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to see that you loved the quiet and safe resort. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Charleston, SC usa

Posted Jul 6, 2019
Every employee associated with MVC was sensational. This was our second year staying at MVC and we love the location, the food, and the employees/friends we have made. Kevin, Christie and Cherritt were special. The onsite Tulip restaurant may be the best kept secret on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Donthemaniac, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you liked your second stay with us and to hear that our staff was lovely, you loved our location and food. We are glad to know that you had a lovely and relaxing time and we hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 2, 2019
If you are looking for a quaint and quiet spot, as opposed to the big, crowded, noisy all-inclusive hotels, this is the place. Located practically on Eagle Beach, access to anything on the west coast and downtown is super convenient. Every staff member we met was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are no-frills and clean. The restaurant there called Tulips serves decent food at a decent price. Rather than try to cook breakfast yourself at say a rented apartment/condo, it's just convenient to stroll over and order something off the menu, and charge it to the room. Remember to get to know the front desk. Christie and Petula there went above and beyond to help us whenever we needed help and had questions about practically anything. For the next visit to Aruba, we could try and find another spot to stay, but there's not really any reason to. For us, this is the best place to stay. We will be back!!! Thank you, MVC Eagle Beach Team!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2019 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear DarrenM, Thank you for this detailed review! It is great to see that you liked our convenient location and to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly. I will be sure to let our team know that you mentioned them in your review. Thank you so much for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon!