Ratings based on 2,106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
The staff and service was excellent, but there were several amenity problems. One of the two elevators were out of service, as was the ice machine on my floor.The shower door was glass, and it was cracked,and leaked all over the floor since there was also no seal. The bathroom door itself was an unsealed sliding frosted glass door, and there was no seal on that door either, and no fan in the bathroom. Privacy was basically nonexistent. All of the furniture cushions in the lobby area were visibly dirty/stained. The layout of the hotel was weird, too, in that you're basically feel like you're walking into a mall that has hotel rooms upstairs. The pool was nothing special and there is no beach access. You have to take a boat to the private island or walk 15 mins to a public beach, so if you're looking for a beach resort to stay at, this is not it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
Is a very nice hotel, a little expensive but is worth it. The food, the staff, everything is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
I liked the pool and the private island that was just a boat ride away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Loved the private island, enjoyed the flamingos ,nice property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
The private island is the most beautiful of the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019
Private island i think that was really nice my husband and i really enjoyed ourselves
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019
The private island! It was a treat to travel to the island and have breakfast there as well as snacks and drinks. Shopping was also within the hotel grounds and within a short walking distance with more restaurant options. The pool setting was ideal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Private beach is great. Private huts are impossible to book. When they hold their special dinner there, they take lounge chairs away, limit services, and rush the guests out. Not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Paul Gielen, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2019
we enjoyed our stay the food was good. Enjoyed the private Island wish there was a little more activity at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Paul Gielen, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back soon!