Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 17, 2019
I traveled with my daughter to the Tamarijn for our Fourth stay . I always stay there because the staff has always been very attentive. The resort is very clean and they have been doing some updates to the property which is very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2019
Excellent facility with the nicest staff! I look forward to my next trip back at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2019
We had the best time on this vacation. It's extremely beautiful and we loved everything about it. The food was amazing! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Everything about it... Place is awesome!! Great for families of all ages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
I liked the option to go between both the Tamarijn & Divi All Inclusive. There were other properties near by like the Dutch Village & Golf Resort but it wasn't clear how or if you could visit the different properties other than pay to eat at their restaurants. I would have liked to seen a diiference in room or floorplan options without sitting through a sales pitch or vacation club spill. Free international calls from the room would have been nice even if only allowed an hr a day. Room service would be an added touch. Biggest let down you have to go to bar for drinks there's no one hosting or waitering near pools or beach lounges. Overall I enjoyed the activities at the Tamarijn such as live music, Salsa lesson, & synchronized swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Sep 8, 2019
Waking up to the ocean can not be beat! That breakfast buffet, yummy! The staff was very helpful and accommodating, we loved everything about our honeymoon at the Tamarijn!! ❤❤
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2019
We loved the Mexican restaurant at the resort and the staff was always so helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 5, 2019
The property is outdated and not very clean. Sticky counters, smelly rooms. The food was pretty good considering it’s an all inclusive hotel.