Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted you had an outstanding stay at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for the excellent rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Be Well, Chris C, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing the wonderful rating about your experience at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Be Well, Chris C, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Posted Sep 6, 2019
Great place to stay with dogs in Cape Coral. The 1 bedroom suite was large and plenty of room for two adults and two dogs. Nice views and balcony. Restaurants onsite have great food - not so great service. Many of the employees made it clear they did not want to work. The pool bar even closed several times because the bar tender kept crying. Not sure what is going on but some staffing changes are needed for this great place to stay. Also, the staff has no respect for the guest using the elevator. I can not tell you how many times, at least 5 times the staff would take the elevator and guests would have to wait, with dogs!! Management change needed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate you choosing us and leaving your comments. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had with our associates. This is not acceptable and not the standards we are known for. We have shared your comments with our management and have taken suitable action to ensure this is not repeated. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the fulfilling and rejuvenating stay you deserve. Be Well, Chris C, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2019
Room was a good size and the furniture/appliances were clean and comfortable. The patio was great and the view was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, thank you for the review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are glad you liked our devoted associates and spacious guestrooms along with thoughtful amenities. We are also happy to read you had a revitalizing experience at the patio and that you enjoyed the energizing views from our resort. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Best Regards, Christopher C, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2019
Place is awesome !! Reasonably priced, great views. Clean, spacious rooms !! Staff is really accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the excellent review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, devoted service, and mesmerizing views. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to doing so again on your next visit to our area. Be Well, Michael T, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are pleased your stay was a rejuvenating one, and we want to thank you for your excellent rating. All of us at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Christopher C, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, we would like to invite you for another energizing visit. Be Well, Chris C, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
Most friendly staff. Excellent service and great customer experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the five-star review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are thrilled to read about your invigorating stay and how much you enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality. Our associates are dedicated to delivering an excellent experience to all of our guests, and it will be an honor to pass along your compliment. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Be Well, Michael T, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, England

Posted Aug 19, 2019
The marina view is amazing. A million dollar view! There are 3 different pools to choose from (1 busy, 2 quiet). Very good experience with most of the staff (a couple were a bit meh). Really good food at the Nauti mermaid and room service (it comes from the same kitchen in the hotel). This was our sixth visit. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Very nice hotel. Apartments are well equipped, very clean, well maintained, modern, comfortable. Ours had a beautiful view with a large balcony. Surrounding area is safe, quiet, beautiful and clean. Nice and well tended gardens. Clean and beautiful pools.Staff was very nice and friendly. They welcome dogs. Close to sanibel beach. We enjoyed our stay so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the review of The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village. We are glad you loved our refreshing pools, devoted associates, and dynamic location. We are especially happy to read you enjoyed our well-equipped suites along with the energizing views and screened-in balconies. We appreciate you mentioning our pet-friendly feature and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Christopher C, Director of Operations