Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 18, 2019
This hotel is horrible, old and dirty. The rooms are also small. The staff at the breakfast room is not friendly at all. This hotel is far away for 4 stars, not more than 2 stars and Expedia should be held responsible for offering this hotel as 4 stars category.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2019
Ideal location for the Vatican and nearby restaurants and bars. A pity that the bar was never open - would have been nice to have had a drink whilst waiting for friends. The Reception staff were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake In The Hills, Illinois

Posted Sep 17, 2019
Rooms had mold smell. Bathrooms had mold on the doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2019
We had a lovely room- 2 windows. We booked a double room and had a room with a double bed and 2 twin beds. The bed was comfortable. Ample storage space Fridge in room. Windows that open and also shutter if wanted Good air conditioning Large bathroom Free toiletries and on the wall hair dryer . Fresh towels daily and flannels. What would give it excellent? tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast in basement. - We didn't hear any noise when we were in the hotel. Receptionist really helpful and informative. Hotel location excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2019
Great location, receptionist on arrival was lovely and very helpful, rooms are basic but clean, would stay here again when we return to Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019
Good staff. Excellent location. Very well priced. Basic and a bit tired. But all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2019 by Grand Hotel Olympic - Aurum Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your good review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel and we hope to have you back as our Guest in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Posted Sep 12, 2019
Hotel in central location, walking distance to restaurants, shopping, the Vatican . Friendly and helpful staff; clean, basic rooms. Overall pleasant stay. We hope to return to Roma città eterna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Grand Hotel Olympic - Aurum Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is wonderful to read your comments regarding our property. We are proud to learn you enjoyed our amazing location, We would be happy to welcome you back. Best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Posted Sep 11, 2019
Entire building smelled like mildew. Building needs to be up Day with paint and mattress. Mattress are old and you can feel the springs on your back. Noisy mattress and uncomfortable. Staff doesn’t speak English well and not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by Grand Hotel Olympic - Aurum Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. We regret that you had not come to the reception to ask for a change of room. In spite of all we hope you had enjoyed your stay in Rome and if you come back, will give us the opportunity to improve your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by Grand Hotel Olympic - Aurum Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for your excellent score. We are happy you and your family could enjoy the quality of services and of the room at Hotel We would be happy to welcome you back. Thank you.