Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted Sep 2, 2019 on HomeAway
Way better than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2019 on HomeAway
Immaculate home away from home that was decorated like a model. Full fridge, microwave, even a keurig coffee maker. The wifi and air conditioning were both excellent, and there were 2 ceiling fans. The kitchen had many tools, utensils, and dishes and the bed was comfortable. Very quiet day and night, and yet near to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a great getaway!

Posted Jul 5, 2019 on HomeAway
The cottage was just perfect! It had everything we needed and check in/check out was so easy. All of the details were well thought out as far as what someone might need when staying there and it’s just so cute! Everything was very clean and well taken care of. We would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Prescott Valley area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Perfect Cozy Cottage

Posted Jun 29, 2019 on HomeAway
Our stay in this cozy cottage was great! The decorations were so cute and the place was very clean and comfortable! The location was perfect, close to many stores, restaurants, etc. We stayed for 10 days while working on our new home. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking to spend time in Prescott Valley!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than Advertised!

Posted Jun 9, 2019 on HomeAway
Linda and I had a great time at Lynx Cottage. It was very well appointed, plenty of room for the two of us, even roomier than the pictures and video make it appear. We were very happy. In her absence, Kim had her best friend Sally take good care of us. We knew that it was outside of Prescott when we booked this, so we did not mind the short drive over to Prescott to enjoy the Courthouse Square and associated activities and restaurants. The cottage was close to Lynx Lake, a beautiful and refreshing spot to walk and read under wonderful shade trees! Thank you, Kim for making your place available. I know that we will try to book it on our next trip back to Prescott. God's blessings for providing us with a beautiful place to relax and recharge! Christopher & Linda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Farmhouse Cottage

Posted Jun 8, 2019 on HomeAway
This is a beautiful place to stay, very clean, well decorated, very homey and comfortable. We've stayed in several places through VRBO and other such sites and I have to say this one is my favorite to date. The cottage is situated behind the main house, which is charming by itself. The property is very quaint. There is a separate little patio area off the kitchen in the backyard. There is a full size fridge and microwave in the small kitchen along with dishes, glasses and cutlery (along with a small dishwasher). The only thing it doesn't have, and this did not effect us in any way because we only stayed a few days, is it does not have a stove. Restaurants and grocery stores are a short drive away (walking distance to the grocery store if you are up for it). This is a beautiful cottage and the hostess is very pleasant and easy to work with. Bonus (for us dog lovers) if you're lucky you'll get to see their two dogs that stay in their separate fenced yard but are usually in the house, they are very lovable. There is a small fenced area that houses their chickens on the property but there is no rooster so no worries about any crowing, you'd never know they were there if you didn't see them across the yard from your patio area. They add to the charm of the property. We took a drive to some of the nearby lakes where kayak rentals are available. There is a $3 daily fee (per car, not per person) but this gets you access to all three lakes in the area. We also took an excursion through the mountains to the town of Jerome, a former copper mining town that is now a touristy destination that is good for a few hours visit. You could also take a drive over to Sedona from here. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back in the future, this was a great extended weekend getaway and we enjoyed every minute of it. Kudos to this property owner for a job well done, she knows what she's doing and does it well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice and quiet weekend. The cottage was very comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2019 on HomeAway
Our experience was superb. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super adorable cottage

Posted May 6, 2019 on HomeAway
We had an amazing stay at the lynx cottage. It was a perfect location downtown PV. If you are attending a wedding in Prescott valley or Mortimer farms, this is your place. It only about a 13-15 min drive to Dewey. It had a super adorable farm house theme. It was perfect in size for my husband and I and equipped with many amenities, and very clean!! Kim and her husband were super friendly and was great with communication. We would stay agian!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, Comfortable and Clean

Posted May 1, 2019 on HomeAway
The unit was very cute and comfortable. Entry into the unit was easy and painless. It was located very close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. It had everything we needed. It was perfect for our one night stay and I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.