Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible! Not even a 1 star but was required field to continue!

Posted Mar 24, 2019 on HomeAway
Paid for full week and had to find last min hotel after just 2 nights. My husband had SEVERE asthma from the musty smell. Exterior property was dumpy and a cat used the cornhole play area as a litter box as we were playing. Does trip protection , that I purchased cover any of my additional expense? I will say it was properly stocked and interior cabana appears clean but there is obviously a mold problem in the closet area (only place for suitcase) that required me to have to rewash all our clothes once we found hotel. 2 other separate renters also said they wished the could "afford" to leave...for the same reasons. Property states kayaks and paddle boats but not even on water! Owner will put them in his truck and drive you to some place on the river! Walking to any nearby location is not an area I want to walk after dusk! Owner told us at check in people complain about the cable but supposedly he has 80 or more stations in our cabana, just have to search them because he hasn't programmed the remote! Owner was notified immediately by text when we left and did not respond til 36 hrs later asking if everything was ok which I did not respond. Obviously it wasn't! I purchased trip protection thru this site when booked! Please is there anyway I can get any money back on the 5 nights we didn't stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and relaxing

Posted Mar 11, 2019 on HomeAway
Great old Florida atmosphere. Joe is very customer service oriented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2019 on HomeAway
People were very friendly. Social hour was great, very personable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about this place!

Posted Feb 25, 2019 on HomeAway
This place was fantastic. Such great ambience and such a great location. The owner was great, margaritas were good! He even made a virgin drink for our daughter so she wouldn’t be left out. Loved the pool! Will be coming back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally relaxing place to stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2019 on HomeAway
Joe welcomes everyone personally and treats them like family. He’s super nice and does everything to make your stay perfect! The margarita hour in the common area is so much fun! The pool and hot tub in the cave are spectacular! You won’t regret staying here and we will be back for sure! Thank you Joe and Laurie too!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Great weeks at Joe's

Posted Feb 16, 2019 on HomeAway
We recently spent 2 weeks at Cabana Joe's in Punta Gorda Florida From the beginning of our stay, the staff (including Joe) did everything to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed the resort and everything it had to offer We did a lot of travelling around the vicinity and used Joe's as our home base. It was great to return to the super pool and hot tubs after a day out and about Our cabana was perfect and we enjoyed the grilling at the end of the day I strongly recommend Cabana Joe's for your next Florida getaway and Joe makes a mean Margarita !! Thanks Joe, see you next year Terry & Judy Crawford
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joe has created a beautiful and fun resort. The cabins are cute and functional.

Posted Jan 26, 2019 on HomeAway
The cabins are designed for privacy, but there are common areas to meet other guests. Joe provides bikes and kayaks, and makes yummy margaritas every night in the bar. The landscaping is beautiful and enhances the feeling of privacy. The pool and outdoor hot tub are gorgeous. Joe built all this himself and is on the property every day making sure all is well. We loved it and will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Mar 29, 2018 on HomeAway
This place is a hidden gem. We stayed in the blue moon room with the jacuzzi. It was very comfortable and quiet. The whole layout of the place is amazing. Cabana Joe and Cabana Dan were great. They really made you feel at home and gave great recommendations to places to eat. I wouldn’t mind taking another trip in the future to stay there. The only complaint I would say is the AC is a bit loud. If you’re looking for something different than the typical hotel scene, definitely book here. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Jem Found

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on HomeAway
We found this hidden jem from our relatives that live nearby. Joes a great host. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The guys did an awesome job with hospitality and amenities are AWESOME!

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on HomeAway
Evenings at Joe's are a great opportunity to sit and visit with the owner and all the other guests at the large patio area with a big screen tv and complimentary adult drinks. The poll is super cool, the hot tubs are a plus either in the mornings or evenings. It is located just minutes out of the crazy hustle but close enough to drive to beaches North or South. These guys really have thought out everything in making a great, relaxing stay. We would recommend them to anybody, any age. Thanks Joe & Dan!!! Kentucky