Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2019
Room is very small, furniture is far to big for the room size. First impression of room - small lean too extension
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative review

Posted Jun 22, 2019 on Hotels
Terrible stay here and way too overpriced. The AC was not working and staff did not do anything to fix it despite multiple requests to service it while we were there. The communication was poor. The staff was extremely snobby and rude and they made negative comments in our presence (in Italian, of course) which my husband who is fluent in Italian overheard. There was no apology for the poor service until we demanded it. They outright told us they would not do anything for us because we booked on this site. The manager who came on the next morning told us we would not be charged for our stay, but there was not a refund. We will never stay here again and would not recommend anyone to do so especially if you are from the US. There are many other options available in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2019
This hotel is in a fantastic location, most of the tourist attractions are walkable from here. There is a real buzz outside when you open the windows and we liked the feel of the place. It is smallish with a small reception area but the staff there were very helpful and booked restaurants for us etc. The breakfasts are served on the 5th floor terrace whihc has both indoor and outdoor seating, yet the lift in this building only goes to the 3rd floor. This was not a problem for us but may not be great for anyone with limited mobility. The breakfast is more continental style and there is a good selection although only a small selection of hot items, (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage). We loved the frees nibbles served in the afternoons which you are given if you pop to the terrace on the 5th floor and order drinks. We spent manay a happy afternoon sat here recovering from all the walking. Seriously enough food to skip dinner! but then why would you do that in Rome!! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019 on Hotels
The room we were given was small, dark and unpleasant. We could overhear conversations and children crying in an adjacent room. Very overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

Posted May 31, 2019
The property is beautiful and you can not beat the location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Spanish inn

Posted May 24, 2019 on Hotels
They have a tremendous amount of care about how their guest experience is going. We checked inn and they upgraded us to another room. Unfortunately that room was on the top floor right below a rooftop restaurant and it felt like the people above our room were going to fall through the ceiling. It was even worst at 5am in the morning when they were setting up breakfast. We were unhappy, they changed our room and upgraded us to another building that was much quieter. When we got to the new room, there was foot prints all over the floor from dirty shoes. My wife and I wet towels and walked all over the wood floors to get the mud off floor. They were very responsive and apologized. They cleaned the room the next day. By this time we had one more night to sleep there and we left at 3am the next morning. The finishings were nice, wood floors and stone bathrooms, location was perfect right in front of Spanish steps. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again, but in the right room and has to be clean of course.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2019
Absolutely loved the view from our room as well as the breakfast butler service and the friendly, very welcoming staff.