Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona USA

Posted Jun 25, 2019
To put this review into perspective, my wife and I traveled throughout Spain and Portugal for 8 weeks, staying at various hotels and cottages in Porto, Galicia, Leon and Madrid. This was the best of all the accommodations. The staff was exceptional. They were attentive and polite. The housekeeping staff prepared and maintained the room to a very high standard. The view from our room of the Palace and Monastery at El Escorial was magnificent. Not only was there a window view, but a balcony with comfortable chairs and a small table. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was recently updated. WIFI worked well. Room was also quite spacious with a small, but adequate and fully equipped, kitchenette. The restaurant attached to the property is excellent. The chef really knows what he is doing. He also adapted some of his dishes for my daughter who has a food allergy. In a nutshell, we had an outstanding stay and look forward to visiting again in the future. I highly recommend this property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2019
Excellent! Great service and beautiful rooms. Cozy. Amazing environment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
This is a lovely property full of character, in a great location. The view especially on the higher floors is lovely. Rooms are very spacious and clean. My only minor niggle is perhaps they could provide a tea towel, and corkscrew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2019
Lovely view from our room, clean and comfortable. Great location and helpful staff. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2018 on Hotels
This is a family business and they have gone out of their way to create something different, paying attention to lots of details and really thought about what their guest experience should be. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated well equipped. The standard is much higher than many. Having the kitchenette was a really good bonus. The location is great. If you are visiting the Unesco World Heritage Site of Monasterio de San Lorenzo de El Escorial, the hotel is a couple of minutes´ walk away. We really enjoyed our stay here, and next time we are in the area we will definitely choose this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice for El Escorial

Posted Nov 16, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful property in a very central location with a nice restaurant downstairs and spacious, well appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canary Isles

Posted Nov 5, 2018
Excellent hotel, near to Town Centre, Staff both Reception and Housekeeping extremely helpful. Large room with wonderfully comfy bed (always important) fantastic views of the Monastery. Modern kitchen corner with fridge, hob and microwave - ample for making a snack or light meal. The weather was extremely cold but the room was well heated. Found on street parking. Altogether a great experience and will certainly return. Highly recommend one of the best hotels that we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Muy bien situado. Recepción y personal muy amable. Habitaciones muy amplias, bonitas y limpias. Desayuno abundante.