Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2019 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019 on Orbitz
Staff were amazing. Property so unique and decorated like you’re visiting Europe. Food great. We will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2019 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your review and for choosing to stay with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2019 on Hotels
GREAT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2019 by Steve, Hotel Management
Awesome - thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Much appreciated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2019 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review! And for staying with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2019
This is a really nice property with beautiful rooms, in a great setting and with great staff. The only issue we had was that there were food leftovers in our room from a previous guest. I’m fairness, probably because we arrived before check in time and they rushed our room to let us in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2019 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we so appreciate it. We do apologize for the food oversight! Thank you for staying with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2019 on Orbitz
Beautiful courtyard.Very friendly staff.Out door patio was very private.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2019 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review - we appreciate it! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019 on Hotels
We had a great time and our dog even better. Really unique and quaint property. A little challenging to find the parking, but other than that really great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate you choosing to stay at El Portal Sedona Hotel, and glad to hear you ALL had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We hope to visit again!

Posted Apr 30, 2019 on Hotels
Our stay was great! Ann checked us in and was super helpful on showing us around and giving us some info on local places to eat and hike. The room was great. Perfect for an adult getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2019 by Ann, Hotel Management
It was great meeting you! Thank you for your lovely review! We appreciate it, and you for choosing to stay with us at El Portal Sedona Hotel. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2019
Room was beautiful with magnificent rustic Western furniture Bathroom is old and tired Outside areas run down and needing updating Breakfast was just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2019 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are a little behind in our gardening.