Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
It was very nice and the staff was great. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. The beach is just steps away from the hotel and breakfast was a plus. Staff was very nice and the hotel is kept very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Great environment, great customer service, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Comfort Suites Grand Cayman , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your 5 star review! I have passed along your thank you to our hardworking, dedicated team. Thank you! We welcome back many repeat guests each week who see the excellent value of our rates that include complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more) and wifi access. Our Comfort Suites team looks forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in Grand Cayman!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2019
Great hotel for the price. Clean comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to a lot of different places to eat. Beach lounge situation is a bit cramped by still ok. Overall a good experience and stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2019 by Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your top star review! I have passed along your thank to our hardworking, dedicated team. Thank you! Great value with reasonable rates (for the Cayman Islands) that include our delicious, complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more) and wifi access. We welcome back many repeat guests each week and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2019
Pros: Inexpensive. Breakfast included. Good location next to Marriott hotel with lots of artificial reef on the beach for light snorkeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2019 by Comfort Suites Grand Cayman , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your review! We are excellent value. Reasonable rates (for the Cayman Islands) that include complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more) and wifi access. While we're not located right on the beach, we are so very close. Our guests take the public access pathway to the right of our pool & jacuzzi and within 2 minutes are strolling along Seven Mile Beach enjoying a lovely Cayman sunset. As a little something extra, we have our complimentary blue canvas chairs & umbrellas right at the end of the pathway. We welcome back many repeat guests and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2019
The beach is right down a short path. The pool is also available with a terrific bar and restaurant. The staff could not be any friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2019 by Comfort Suites Grand Cayman , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I have passed along your message of thanks to our hardworking, dedicated team. Thank you! We have many repeat guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in Grand Cayma!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson SC

Posted Aug 3, 2019
Nice breakfast bar and loved the staff. Near all the action at seven mile beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Comfort Suites Grand Cayman , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your top star review! I have passed along your thank you to our hardworking, dedicated team. Thank you! We are excellent value. Reasonable rates that include our delicious, complimentary hot buffet breakfast and wifi access. Our hardworking, dedicated team look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Grand Cayman!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2019
The Good: The room was great with kitchenette and two queen beds (comfortable), one of them in their own separate bedroom. It is on 7 mile beach drag and easy access to restaurants. Breakfast provided is all ways a plus. Also, that end of island has a reef that is super easy to snorkel. You can see some great stuff. We snorkeled every day. The Bad: you are not on the beach as hotel is situated behind another hotel that is on the beach. There is a very small to non esxsistant beach area designated for the guests. That end of 7 mile beach suffered terrible beach erosion. The entire beach on that end is sardines packed chairs ( front row of chairs is literally in surf). You can only fit three rows of chairs. Hotels surrounding your beach area is same way. On your right you only see chairs. Your left their is a little open space, because not as many chairs were out. You can walk down beach about 5 minutes to more open space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2019 by Annette, Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2019
They were very pleasant, friendly. Property very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2019 by Comfort Suites Grand Cayman , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your top star review! I have passed along your thank you to our hardworking, dedicated team. Thank you! We are excellent value, with reasonable rates that include our delicious hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more) and wifi access. We welcome back many repeat guests each week and look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in Grand Cayman!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2019
The property is outdated and the beds were not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2019 by Comfort Suites Grand Cayman , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your message. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. One guest this week had specifically mentioned to me how comfortable our beds were. We are so sorry that your bed was not comfortable. Thank you for your feedback. Our hardworking, dedicated team welcome back many repeat guests each week who value our property with our reasonable rates (for the Cayman Islands) that include our delicious, complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more). Thank you once again for your review.