Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
I had to change rooms twice because they were dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness. We'll pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff for improvement, and we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you a more positive experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
After driving 5 hours with a car full of kids, we pulled in and though we had a reservation for two rooms (via Expedia), we were not allowed to use them. They were "blocked off" according to Luis, the desk clerk. When he saw the problem I was in, he went to check and see if they were habitable. He returned saying they were being fumigated. I tried to get a refund via Expedia, but there was a weather catastrophe somewhere causing high call volume so I couldn't get through. I booked and stayed up the road in another place. The cincher was that THE MANAGER, MIKE, REFUSED TO GIVE ME A FULL REFUND! He deigned to give he a half refund but said he had plenty of rooms that night, so it was my problem. UNBELIEVEABLE. I did not see the rooms. I saw the lobby and it was a dump. I dealt with the staff who treated me terribly. At one point Luis asked me to move my car from under the carport as the manager might think I'm loitering! I would not have been in this predicament had it not been for them! I would not recommend staying here even though the prices are good. I didn't think they made such dumps that close to Busch Gardens! I'm still trying to fight for the full refund. I am NOT happy :-/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Close to the park, but hotel condition is not on good shape
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bush Gardens' trip

Posted Jun 17, 2019 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfort, includes refrigerator, microwave and all amneties.. the breakfast was continental and good, but the eating area was too small for all the guests. My room was a no smoking room, but all the halls smells (cigarettes) smoking... the price is affordable. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. The location is very close to the bush gardens park. I did not went to the pool. This hotel is good for a short stay. In overall, I will give a 2.5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2019 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted Jun 11, 2019 on Hotels
Miserable stay! Hotel hallways smelled of smoke (cigarettes & pot). We found a lunch bag filled with white substance behind nightstand in our while attempting to plug in chargers and top it all off, my family woke up with BED BUG bites the following morning. When we mentioned to staff about our issue, they did replace sheets, but new linens & pillow covers had blood stains! ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE, to say the least. Our first stay at Econy Lodge Busch Gardens will be our last.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
This hotel is only if you are looking for a cheap place to stay. It's clean enough in the rooms, but nothing good outside. I would never use the pool. The property itself is sketch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Jun 3, 2019 on Hotels
The whole place smelled like cigarettes. The overall feel was dirty and I couldn't wait to leave.