Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2019
Warm welcome. Superb room. Site magnificent. As a photographer I much appreciated out of hours access to the wildlife facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2019
The Peace Lodge was beautiful! The rooms were so unique and beautiful. The bathroom had a tub made of rocks, a rock wall with running water, and vegetation like you see outside. The balcony had amazing views. My daughters loved the hammock on the balcony. The staff was so friendly and helpful and they were very patient with children. This hotel is very family friendly, but would also be great for a romantic getaway. They really make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The animal sanctuary is fu. and they let the kids feed toucans and hummingbirds. My daughters (6 and 10) did not care for the lunch and dinner options in the restaurants, but they are kids. I thought the food was great. Overall, the Peace Lodge was amazing and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2019
The rooms and property is exceptionally unique. It is worth it to look At photos online. I’d strongly recommend the deluxe room with the amazing bathroom. It’s even better in person if that is possible after you see the photos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jul 3, 2019
The hotel was amazing. The nature Wao. The kids loved all the activities they did. Amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Posted Jun 10, 2019
The rooms are unbelievable and are unlike anything that I have ever experienced. Some of the many amenities are a fireplace, private jacuzzi on the balcony, incredible bathroom with its waterfall and huge stone shower, CD player with central speakers throughout the room and bathroom and a variety of CD's to choose from, DVD player and a library of several hundred titles, dehumidifier to take the dampness out of the rainforest air, private hammock and hummingbird feeder which made for a truly enjoyable experience on the balcony. I would wake up each day and have some coffee on the balcony, listening to the birds and enjoying the serenity of the surroundings. Customer service here is phenomenal. They really make you feel welcome. The gardens, waterfall, and butterfly conservatory are phenomenal. This is not a place to be missed.Loved the mountains. Since we went from June 7 - 9, the mornings start off with clear blue skies. Best time to go see the 5 waterfalls and the orchid gardens, because come 1 or 2pm the clouds roll in and then it starts pouring, then thunderstorms and then it goes on till next day early morning and repeats itself. So when its pouring, thats the time to see all the big cats, serpentine, aviary, monkeys etc My one suggestion is that you leave the Peace Lodge for the end of your trip in Costa Rica. Nothing else will compare to it. Enjoy the relaxation and tranquility after spending time visiting the other more strenuous sights of this beautiful country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything we love about Costa Rica in one place!

Posted Jun 5, 2019 on Hotels
Location! Location! Location! Pricey but worth every penny. Your room price includes entry into the park before and after regular hours. AMAZING family experience. I would visit again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2019