Ratings based on 4,542 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2019
Nice with excellent program team need more restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 14, 2019
love the all inclusive> Staff everywhere on site were friendly and always available to help. Entertainment staff were the best, always there to make you laugh and have a good time. would recommend this place to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019
It was a great Hotel BUT is not for young people . It was full of old people and the bars all close at 6 except one that is open until 1am and everybody is in their . And restaurant need better options . U can’t just give seafood the entire buffet what if somebody allergic ? Not fair . But I’ll rate this a 3. It was ok . Could’ve been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Sep 13, 2019
This was my first time in Cancun, and I have to say Omni was the best experience going for the first time. The staff was incredibly nice and welcoming. The staff made sure we were well taken care of meaning when it came to figuring out places to go or things to do within the area. The drinks were amazing but just keep in mind of the cheap tequila they use for the drinks so be ready to take Tylenol for your hangovers. The food in my opinion coming from Dallas Texas was not so tasteful. The food was bland. Otherwise, there are other great places around to go to for good tacos or a good Mexican plate. If you get all inclusive with Omni they have different varieties with food in their buffet but also provide an option of picking out of 3 restaurants on their hotel to book for either a fancy evening with Italian food or 2 other restaurants that consist of Mexican food. The bar closes at 1AM and buffet closed at 11PM. But you can order food from your room which is free except they charge a $5 delivery fee. We had a great view from our hotel from the patio to see the pool and beach. There are 4 different pools with 2 of them having bars inside of it. They provide games and activities during pool service hours. Overall great experience, would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,Ohio

Posted Sep 13, 2019
Clean hotel. Friendly stuff. Nice beach. Little outdated rooms. Small TV in room. Internet connection slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California.

Posted Sep 12, 2019
This was our first time to Cancun and we love it. We are planning to come back soon to the Omni Hotel and Resort. The staff is very friendly, food and drinks are great, and the most important the facility, pools, and beaches are awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 11, 2019
Everything! Service was superb! The hotel was beautiful and their entertainment want top notch