Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Property is a time share and we're pressured into purchasing weeks in the royal resorts travel club. Part of the property was under renovation. Price for food etc very expensive and when having meals we were pressured into purchasing drink/tea and coffee extra. Will not visit any Royal Caribbean or other of there resorts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
The rooms are horribly old. The bathroom is really old and smelly. The kitchen is also very old. The only thing that was nice was the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by Sandra R., Hotel Management
Dear TSK, Thank you for taking the time to post about our resort. We always strive to provide our guests with the highest satisfaction rates and we regret not achieving this goal with you. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to inform you that The Royal Caribbean in a few days will undergo a complete renovation. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
The royal carribean is a well run operation with everything you need within the property. The staff were very friendly the food was great I highly recommend the breakfast buffet. Alfredo and Nacir were great by the pool bar 3pm-7pm happy hour was great I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAREDO

Posted Aug 18, 2019
It’s the perfect place to be in family , it’s like stay in home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
The staff is very friendly made everything possible to make our stay great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2019
The property was nice but was obviously old with dated furniture. It also didn't have much curb appeal and felt pretty empty. The staff was very nice. Our host tried to schedule a presentation for us but when we declined, they left us alone without us feeling awkward. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants as they didnt seem too appetizing. We pretty used it as a place to sleep as we were gone most of the day. Overall, it is a nice place just wished it was newer and maybe have more activities?