Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2019
Every hotel I've stayed even at the Westin Laguna Mar a few years ago in Cancun always made me feel so relax and in VACATION. Unfortunately this time was different, Beginning with the condition of the room, personal concierge, supplies in the room, recommendation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO, CA

Posted Sep 12, 2019
Highly Recommended. The resort itself is a WOW! Combined with amazing staff. We had amazing time during our stay. The location is wonderful with so many restaurant option across the resort. William/Joaquin at the wet bar WONDERFUL people. Alejandra and Marisol front desk THANK YOU! you guys made our stay more meaningful. Highly recommended! We will definitely come back and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review! It makes us so happy to know that our lovely resort was of your liking. We hope to host you many more times in the future. Be well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Sep 10, 2019
I liked the room, pool, beach. It was really nice. The staff was friendly and courteous. Really enjoyed my time there and can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon! Be well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

Posted Sep 7, 2019
I’m happy with the service of the hotel . The worker are very nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019
The property was amazing and beautiful. We would stay here again when we go back to Cancun. We did not like to forced/pressure sale of the Time Share program.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon! Be well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Excellent Hotel and amenities - do not waste your time accepting promotion at least you want to buy a resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Be well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2019
The infinity pools and location to the beach are absolutely amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team , Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Posted Aug 29, 2019
Liked the ease of personal attention to guest checkin/ checkout. Staff friendliness. Convenience from airport & directly aross from Isla Mall , bus transportation, and local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we hope to welcome you again very soon. Be well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by The Westin Lagunamar Management Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much!